Back to School: Books for the New Term

The BOOKS etc. Club August

  • Somme (Hardback)
    From £13.61
    Save £11.39
  • The conquering of fear is celebrated in this stunning boo...
    From £4.48
    Save £2.51
  • Beside Myself (Paperback)
    From £7.26
    Save £0.73
  • Elvis Aaron Presley is more popular today than ever, yet ...
    From £9.68
    Save £6.32
  • On Trails (Hardback)
    A strikingly original debut from a tremendous new talent,...
    From £11.06
    Save £5.93
  • Undying (Hardback)
    A heartbreaking chronicle of losing the love of your life...
    From £8.51
    Save £4.48
  • The Wacky Man (Paperback)
    A striking debut from the winner of the 2015 Luke Bitmead...
    From £5.37
    Save £3.62
  • Falling Suns (Paperback)
    A psychological thriller for fans of Belinda Bauer, Mark ...
    From £4.92
    Save £3.07

New Term, New Start: Books for Education Professionals

Fiction, Biography, Poetry, History, Sports, Music & more, from Birlinn

  • The Haunted Woman (Paperback)
    From £4.86
    Save £2.13
  • As It Was (Paperback)
    As It Was serves as a biography and as a potted history o...
    From £5.37
    Save £2.62
  • Harpoon at a Venture (Paperback)
    Gavin Maxwell tells the whole story the challenge and dr...
    From £6.35
    Save £3.64
  • Silverskin (Paperback)
    Sci fi meets prehistory in this extraordinary story of a ...
    From £4.86
    Save £2.13
  • Hell and High Water (Paperback)
    Climate change is the greatest challenge that the world h...
    From £5.86
    Save £3.13
  • Covers the injustices that have been inflicted on the Hig...
    From £8.77
    Save £6.22
  • Luckenbooth (Hardback)
    Features an anthology that includes key poets such as Rob...
    From £7.63
    Save £2.36
  • Winter Tales (Paperback)
    A collection of stories, focusing on light and darkness, ...
    From £5.37
    Save £2.62
  • Back to Caledonia (Hardback)
    Academic studies in the field of Scottish diaspora have f...
    From £13.67
    Save £11.33

Knock Knock: Clever Gifts, Books & Stationery

Expand Your Horizons, with Lonely Planet

A Wide Range of Travel & Language Products, from Berlitz

Maps & Pocket Guides from Marco Polo

Haus Publishing

  • Dali (Paperback)
    Salvador Dali is the central figure in surrealism and one...
    From £6.07
    Save £3.92
  • Lord Salisbury (Paperback)
    A biography of the first Prime Minister of the 20th Centu...
    From £6.07
    Save £3.92
  • The Casiquiare is unique.
    From £7.45
    Save £5.54
  • Meritocracy (Paperback)
    It's summer 1966: a small group of recent Yale graduates ...
    From £5.13
    Save £2.86
  • Set among the oil wells of the Basra region of southern I...
    From £8.74
    Save £4.25
  • A Matter of Time (Paperback)
    In 1913, three German shipbuilders were ordered to reasse...
    From £5.61
    Save £3.38
  • Cafe Life Sydney (Paperback)
    Australia has evolved from a nation of tea drinkers into ...
    From £7.45
    Save £5.54
  • Sir Edgar Speyer was a conspicuous figure in the financia...
    From £8.37
    Save £6.62
  • From £9.65
    Save £5.34

Children's Books, from Quarto

Quarto Books

ART ARCHITECTURE DESIGN PHOTOGRAPHY

  • New China New Art (Paperback)
    Updated and expanded, this essential reference book criti...
  • Rembrandt (Paperback)
    This generously illustrated volume on the work of Rembran...
    From £6.35
    Save £3.64
  • Turner (Paperback)
    This generously illustrated volume on the work of Turner ...
    From £6.35
    Save £3.64
  • Hundertwasser (Hardback)
    This book brings together works by Hundertwasser, photogr...
  • A. Quincy Jones (Hardback)
    Filled with beautiful photographs and informative essays,...
    From £22.39
    Save £17.61
  • Koloman Moser (Hardback)
    Tracing the career of Koloman Moser, one of the most infl...
    From £29.99
    Save £20.01
  • Alexander Calder's most beloved creations - from his mobi...
    From £19.91
    Save £15.09
  • David Hockney (Hardback)
    Accompanying one of the most anticipated exhibitions of t...
    From £44.35
    Save £0.65
  • Killer Heels (Hardback)
    This gorgeous book explores the fashion world's most cove...
    From £19.91
    Save £15.09

Meze Publishing: Quality Cook Books

Miitary History, from Grub Street

Storey Books: Teaching & Inspiring

Titan Comics

  • Adventure Time (v. 2) (Paperback)
    What happens when Jake the dog and Finn the human get hol...
    From £4.86
    Save £4.13
  • Adventure Time (v. 3) (Paperback)
    This graphic novel not only collects the out-of-control, ...
    From £4.86
    Save £4.13
  • Adventure Time (v. 1) (Paperback)
    A deluxe hardcover edition that lets you experience the L...
    From £4.86
    Save £4.13
  • Adventure Time (Paperback)
    A title that brings together the Adventure Time spin-off ...
    From £5.24
    Save £4.75
  • Adventure Time: Sugary Shorts (Vol. 2) (Paperback)
    A collection of Adventure Time 16-18, Adventure Time 2013...
    From £5.24
    Save £4.75
  • Doctor Who: The Tenth Doctor (Volume 1) (Paperback)
    Hurled together by a wave of psychic horror haunting New ...
    From £5.64
    Save £5.35
  • Doctor Who: The Eleventh Doctor (Volume 2) (Paperback)
    The eleventh doctor returns in an all-new ongoing series,...
    From £5.64
    Save £5.35
  • Home Collection (Vol. 1) (Paperback)
    When Earth is taken over by the alien race the Boov, who ...
    From £5.24
    Save £4.75
  • Fans of Disney Pixar Finding Nemo will love this full-col...
    From £5.64
    Save £5.35

The UK’s Largest Local & Specialist History Publisher

Allison & Busby: Independent Publishers since 1967

New History, Current Affairs & Art Book Publishing, from I.B.Tauris

The Crowood Press: Independent Publishers of Specialist Books for Enthusiasts

Local History, from Amberley Publishing

Haynes Manuals

Bringing You Closer To The Past, with Pen & Sword

Art, Culture, Animals, Food & More, from Reaktion Books

  • Yosemite (Hardback)
    From £10.13
    Save £9.87
  • A complete survey, with two critical essays and commentar...
    From £7.97
    Save £7.03
  • Since '45 (Paperback)
    Now available in paperback, this is an exploration of how...
    From £7.95
    Save £7.00
  • Carnation (Hardback)
    As it ranges from the traditions of the medieval marriage...
  • Japan's Cuisines (Hardback)
    A unique study of the ideologies and events that have und...
    From £15.78
    Save £14.22
  • Jean Genet (Paperback)
    A biography that cuts directly to the essence of Genet's ...
    From £6.66
    Save £5.33
  • Food in Painting (Hardback)
    An exploration of food images in European and American pa...
    From £15.76
    Save £14.19
  • John Cage (Paperback)
    In John Cage, Rob Haskins outlines how the controversial ...
    From £6.66
    Save £5.33

Food & Drink, Craft & Home Style: Beautiful Gift Books from Ryland Peters & Small

Rodale Books: Inspiring Health, Healing & Happiness

Titan Bargain Shop

Philosophy, History & Health from O Books, Zero Books, Moon Books, Ayni Books, Changemakers Books, Circle Books & 12 other imprints from John Hunt Publishing

  • My Double Life (Part 2) (Paperback)
    A writer's search for meaning, purpose and truth, which l...
    From £18.95
    Save £16.04
  • Divine Guidance (Paperback)
    Ask a question - any question - and the answer will immed...
    From £5.13
    Save £2.86
  • A boy writes home during WWII, revealing his own fascinat...
    From £6.99
    Save £5.00
  • A-U-M (Paperback)
    Know the truth: There is neither death nor birth; no crea...
    From £12.44
    Save £8.55
  • Gives an account of the debate between modern scholars on...
    From £9.65
    Save £5.34
  • The Other Buddhism (Paperback)
    The Pureland schools are the Buddhist denominations in Ja...
    From £6.99
    Save £5.00
  • Baby Star Signs (Paperback)
    A guide to parenting by the stars that helps you to bette...
    From £6.07
    Save £3.92
  • Second Coming - 2012 (Paperback)
    The date is 21 December 2012, the fabled End-Time of the ...
    From £6.99
    Save £5.00
  • Tears of a Phoenix (Paperback)
    The offer of a sensational ride alongside a unique indivi...
    From £6.07
    Save £3.92

Essential Art & Design Studies Titles, from Thames & Hudson

The Latest Military Releases from Osprey Publishing

Emerald Group Publishing: Linking Research to Practice

Colouring & Activity, from Michael O'Mara

  • Boys' Miscellany (Hardback)
    Introducing a compendium of weird, wacky and wonderful fa...
    From £4.92
    Save £3.07
  • From animals to aliens and cakes to castles, this book is...
    From £3.63
    Save £1.37
  • The essential quiz book for clever kids who love to truly...
    From £3.62
    Save £1.37
  • Explore your natural creativity with some stunning and ex...
    From £4.92
    Save £3.07
  • 60s Patterns (Paperback)
    Colour your cares away with this fabulous tribute to the ...
    From £5.80
    Save £4.19
  • Colour and Frame (Paperback)
    Colour and Frame: Patterns is the perfect gift for those ...
    From £6.14
    Save £3.85
  • When everyone around you is panicking, it's time to take ...
    From £4.92
    Save £3.07
  • The Boys' Book 2 (Hardback)
    Here at last is the follow up to the best-selling Boys' B...
  • Imagimorphia (Paperback)
    Following the international success of Animorphia, which ...
    From £7.08
    Save £2.91

Country, Sporting & Equestrian Books, from Quiller

  • Jump Course Design Manual (Spiral bound)
    This highly illustrated instruction manual explains - w...
    From £14.89
    Save £13.06
  • Success with Chickens (Paperback)
    Written by a chicken-keeper of many years, this new book ...
    From £7.97
    Save £7.02
  • With 25 years of professional deer management experience,...
    From £13.61
    Save £11.39
  • Safety (No.14) (Paperback)
    An advice manual on how to avoid common problems and acci...
    From £4.04
    Save £1.91
  • Bombproofing Tips (No. 49) (Paperback)
    By following the essential principles in Perry Wood's Bom...
    From £4.04
    Save £1.91
  • An easily accessible manual for both novice and experienc...
    From £8.81
    Save £8.14
  • Breaking Clays (Hardback)
    Beginning with the basics and advancing to proven tournam...
    From £11.42
    Save £8.53
  • Looks at a series of common rider faults or problems and,...
    From £13.61
    Save £11.39
  • The 'must have' safety guide from the British Horse Socie...
    From £4.89
    Save £3.06

Mind, Body & Spirit from Singing Dragon