Man Booker Prize 2016

  • All That Man is (Hardback)
    Nine men.
    From £11.22
    Save £3.77
  • Hot Milk (Hardback)
    Today I dropped my laptop on the concrete floor.
    From £8.78
    Save £4.21
    From £10.40
    Save £2.59
  • Eileen (Paperback)
    The Christmas season offers little cheer for Eileen Dunlop.
    From £6.54
    Save £2.45
  • Sellout (Paperback)
    Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2016, The Sellout is...
    From £12.75
    Save £0.24
  • His Bloody Project (Paperback)
    A brutal triple murder in a remote northwestern crofting ...
    From £7.80
    Save £1.19

The BOOKS etc. Club

  • Land Rover (Hardback)
    As quintessentially British as a plate of fish and chips ...
    From £11.45
    Save £8.55
  • Eugene Cernan is a unique American who came of age as an ...
    From £8.60
    Save £3.39
  • Somme (Hardback)
    From £13.61
    Save £11.39
  • Real Ambition (Paperback)
    What's stopping you from realising your ambitions? What...
    From £6.56
    Save £3.43
  • Undying (Hardback)
    'Michel Faber addressed these love poems to his wife afte...
    From £8.51
    Save £4.48
  • Letters of Note (Paperback)
    The paperback edition of this delightful and internationa...
    From £11.06
    Save £5.93
  • November 23rd, 2013.
    From £11.06
    Save £5.93
  • Souper Mum (Paperback)
    A fantastic debut novel that takes a refreshing look at f...
    From £4.92
    Save £3.07
  • Falling Suns (Paperback)
    A psychological thriller for fans of Belinda Bauer, Mark ...
    From £6.22
    Save £1.77

General, Military, Sport & Transport History, from Amberley

Fiction, Biography, Poetry, History, Sports, Music & more, from Birlinn

  • This compendium of photographs, stories, traditions and s...
    From £12.53
    Save £7.47
  • The Broken Journey (2) (Hardback)
    Volume 2 in Kenneth Roy's Life of Scotland trilogy
    From £14.39
    Save £10.61
  • Land of the Lost (Paperback)
    Robert Smith takes us on a journey into the forgotten tow...
    From £8.77
    Save £6.22
  • John Burnet of Barns (Paperback)
    Tells the story of two young noblemen - John Burnet, heir...
    From £5.37
    Save £2.62
  • Time & Tide (Paperback)
    1582, St Andrews.
    From £7.15
    Save £1.84
  • Detroit 67 (Paperback)
    A turbulent story of soul music, street crime and social ...
    From £7.63
    Save £2.36
  • The biography of Duncan McLaren, perhaps the most influen...
    From £11.24
    Save £8.76
  • Tells the story and traditions behind of one of Edinburgh...
    From £17.45
    Save £12.55
  • Our Day in May (Paperback)
    Marking exactly a year since the club's greatest ever tri...
    From £8.14
    Save £1.85

Every Aspect of Irish Life, from Gill Books

  • Hard to Stomach (Paperback)
    A healthy digestive system is critical to our well-being.
    From £7.54
    Save £5.96
  • Includes distribution maps and descriptions of males, fem...
    From £14.92
    Save £12.07
  • Recipes from Ireland (Paperback)
    Twelve well-known and loved Irish recipes, including Iris...
    From £3.04
    Save £0.46
  • Irish Bread Magnetic Cookbook (Other book format)
    An Irish cookbook that sticks to your fridge door.
  • Words We Don't Use (Hardback)
    Here is a compendium of archaic words, or words that have...
    From £12.66
    Save £9.33
  • I am of Ireland (Hardback)
    In the opinion of many critics, Yeats is the greatest poe...
    From £10.39
    Save £6.60
  • Following the success of Catherine's Italian Kitchen, Cat...
    From £11.77
    Save £8.22
  • Enigma (Paperback)
    Charles Stewart Parnell is the most enigmatic figure in I...
    From £8.21
    Save £6.78
  • In The Nation's Favourite Food Neven Maguire has assemble...
    From £11.77
    Save £8.22

SAGE Learning Matters: Education, Nursing & Social Work

The UK’s Largest Local & Specialist History Publisher

Knock Knock: Clever Gifts, Books & Stationery

Miitary History, from Grub Street

  • Faster Than the Sun (Paperback)
    Recounts the author's unpublished war experiences, based ...
    From £6.58
    Save £4.37
  • Black Fokker Leader (Hardback)
    One of the most noteworthy German fighter pilots of World...
    From £24.08
  • Be Bold (Hardback)
    An autobiography of Sir Fred Rosier, one of the RAF's maj...
    From £12.09
    Save £7.91
  • The Lightning Boys (Hardback)
    According to an international study, the Lightning is the...
    From £10.48
    Save £9.52
  • Vulcan Boys (Hardback)
    The Vulcan, the second of the three V bombers built to gu...
    From £12.09
    Save £7.91
  • WWI in Cartoons (Paperback)
    In an age before TV and radio the impact and importance o...
    From £8.35
    Save £3.65
  • Harrier Boys (Volume Two) (Hardback)
    The history of this remarkable aircraft in service with U...
    From £11.44
    Save £8.56
  • Lone Wolf (Hardback)
    During the Second World War, Flt Lt Richard Stevens led a...
  • Meteor Boys (Hardback)
    Grub Street is proud to present Meteor Boys, the latest t...
    From £11.44
    Save £8.56

Bringing You Closer To The Past, with Pen & Sword

Maps & Travel Guides from Marco Polo

A Wide Range of Travel & Language Products, from Berlitz

City Breaks, from Lonely Planet

Storey Books: Teaching & Inspiring

Meze Publishing: Quality Cook Books

The Crowood Press: Independent Publishers of Specialist Books for Enthusiasts

Allison & Busby: Independent Publishers since 1967

Food & Drink, Craft & Home Style: Beautiful Gift Books from Ryland Peters & Small

  • By adopting the ancient Buddhist practice of mindfulness ...
    From £8.62
    Save £1.37
  • Modern Pastoral (Hardback)
    Discover contemporary interiors inspired by natural lands...
    From £11.44
    Save £8.55
  • Oceanic Tarot (Mixed media product)
    Explore the past, present and future with Oceanic Tarot.
    From £9.25
    Save £5.74
  • Make beautiful items for the home and gifts for loved one...
    From £7.09
    Save £5.90
  • Geoart: Medium Spiral-Bound Notebook (Notebook / blank book)
    A handy spiral-bound notebook for taking notes on the mov...
    From £6.14
    Save £3.85
  • A Bowlful of Broth (Hardback)
    Whether you're following the paleo diet, cutting out proc...
    From £5.80
    Save £4.19
  • Pepper (Hardback)
    More than 45 deliciously innovative recipes that showcase...
    From £5.80
    Save £4.19
  • Shades of Grey (Hardback)
    Crammed with fascinating facts, expert advice, plenty of ...
    From £11.44
    Save £8.55

Haynes Manuals

Essential Art & Design Studies Titles, from Thames & Hudson

The Latest Military Releases from Osprey Publishing

Emerald Group Publishing: Linking Research to Practice

Country, Sporting & Equestrian Books, from Quiller

Mind, Body & Spirit from Singing Dragon