Man Booker Prize 2016

  • All That Man is (Hardback)
    Nine men.
    From £11.22
    Save £3.77
  • Hot Milk (Hardback)
    Today I dropped my laptop on the concrete floor.
    From £8.78
    Save £4.21
    From £10.40
    Save £2.59
  • Eileen (Paperback)
    The Christmas season offers little cheer for Eileen Dunlop.
    From £6.54
    Save £2.45
  • Sellout (Paperback)
    Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2016, The Sellout is...
    From £12.75
    Save £0.24
  • His Bloody Project (Paperback)
    A brutal triple murder in a remote northwestern crofting ...
    From £7.80
    Save £1.19

The BOOKS etc. Club

  • Land Rover (Hardback)
    As quintessentially British as a plate of fish and chips ...
    From £11.45
    Save £8.55
  • Real Ambition (Paperback)
    What's stopping you from realising your ambitions? What...
    From £6.56
    Save £3.43
  • The Sands of Shark Island (2) (Hardback)
    The 2nd installment of the School Ship Tobermory Adventures
    From £6.35
    Save £3.64
  • Set against the backdrop of 1970s reggae culture, disco, ...
    From £6.65
    Save £2.34
  • Dr James Barry (Hardback)
    As featured on the BBC Radio 2 Book Club, this is the rem...
    From £10.12
    Save £6.87
  • Undying (Hardback)
    'Michel Faber addressed these love poems to his wife afte...
    From £8.51
    Save £4.48
  • Get Rich Vlogging (Paperback)
    Author Zoe Griffin is an established blogger, who set up ...
    From £4.48
    Save £3.51
  • Souper Mum (Paperback)
    A fantastic debut novel that takes a refreshing look at f...
    From £4.92
    Save £3.07
  • Falling Suns (Paperback)
    A psychological thriller for fans of Belinda Bauer, Mark ...
    From £6.22
    Save £1.77

General, Military, Sport & Transport History, from Amberley

Fiction, Biography, Poetry, History, Sports, Music & more, from Birlinn

  • Salmond (Paperback)
    Alex Salmond is well known in Scotland, the UK and beyond...
    From £7.80
    Save £5.19
  • A beautiful facsimile edition of a classic book about Lan...
    From £6.35
    Save £3.64
  • The first of a brand-new series of adventure books from t...
    From £6.35
    Save £3.64
  • A novella and collection of short stories by Scotland's f...
    From £6.65
    Save £1.34
  • Midwinter (Paperback)
    Tells the tale of Alastair Maclean, confidant of Prince C...
  • Written between 1942 and 1947, when Hamish Henderson was ...
    From £6.35
    Save £3.64
  • Lie of the Land (Hardback)
    Set in a post-apocalyptic Scotland, Lie of the Land is an...
    From £11.14
    Save £1.85
  • Scottish Life and Society (v. 14) (Hardback)
    This project of the European Ethnological research Centre...
    From £27.29
    Save £22.71
  • Butchers Broom (Paperback)
    Tapping into the essence of Gaelic experience, this is th...
    From £6.65
    Save £1.34

Every Aspect of Irish Life, from Gill Books

SAGE Learning Matters: Education, Nursing & Social Work

The UK’s Largest Local & Specialist History Publisher

Knock Knock: Clever Gifts, Books & Stationery

Miitary History, from Grub Street

  • Formed within days of the illustrious 617 Squadron, 618's...
    From £12.09
    Save £7.91
  • Home is the Halifax (Hardback)
    At the age of 17, Ian was selected for flying training at...
    From £9.20
    Save £10.80
  • Offers a full coverage of various aspects of aerial opera...
    From £21.52
    Save £18.48
  • The Lightning Boys (2) (Hardback)
    From £12.09
    Save £7.91
  • Tangmere (Hardback)
    This is the first full history of the Royal Air Force fig...
  • Jaguar Boys (Hardback)
    Originally intended as a trainer, the Anglo-French Sepeca...
    From £12.09
    Save £7.91
  • Phantom Boys (Hardback)
    From Richard Pike, best-selling author of Hunter Boys and...
    From £12.09
    Save £7.91
  • With 2015 being the 75th anniversary of the Battle of Bri...
    From £14.42
    Save £10.58
  • Tornado Boys (Hardback)
    Tornado Boys is the latest in the ever-popular 'Boys' ser...
    From £11.44
    Save £8.56

Bringing You Closer To The Past, with Pen & Sword

Maps & Travel Guides from Marco Polo

A Wide Range of Travel & Language Products, from Berlitz

City Breaks, from Lonely Planet

Storey Books: Teaching & Inspiring

Meze Publishing: Quality Cook Books

The Crowood Press: Independent Publishers of Specialist Books for Enthusiasts

Allison & Busby: Independent Publishers since 1967

Food & Drink, Craft & Home Style: Beautiful Gift Books from Ryland Peters & Small

  • By adopting the ancient Buddhist practice of mindfulness ...
    From £8.62
    Save £1.37
  • Sewing Dress-Up (Paperback)
    35 simple costumes to make for parties and dress-up games...
    From £7.09
    Save £5.90
  • Sewing is fun - learn how to stitch with this step-by-ste...
    From £5.80
    Save £4.19
  • Easy Baby Knits (Paperback)
    A collection of simple, practical, and stylish knits for ...
    From £7.09
    Save £5.90
  • A weekly planner containing 52 tear-off sheets in 4 desig...
    From £9.46
    Save £3.54
  • Easy on the Eyes (Hardback)
    Make-up artist Lisa Potter-Dixon reveals the secret to gr...
    From £7.97
    Save £7.02
  • Cycle London (Paperback)
    A collection of 20 rides featuring all of London's must-v...
    From £7.09
    Save £5.90
  • Renowned illustrator Gemma Correll presents sage advice f...
    From £5.24
    Save £4.75
  • Give your hangover the boot with 100 recipes for breakfas...
    From £7.09
    Save £5.90

Haynes Manuals

Essential Art & Design Studies Titles, from Thames & Hudson

The Latest Military Releases from Osprey Publishing

Emerald Group Publishing: Linking Research to Practice

Country, Sporting & Equestrian Books, from Quiller

Mind, Body & Spirit from Singing Dragon