Man Booker Prize 2016

  • All That Man is (Hardback)
    Nine men.
    From £11.62
    Save £3.37
  • Hot Milk (Hardback)
    Today I dropped my laptop on the concrete floor.
    From £8.78
    Save £4.21
    From £9.79
    Save £3.20
  • Eileen (Paperback)
    The Christmas season offers little cheer for Eileen Dunlop.
    From £6.54
    Save £2.45
  • Sellout (Paperback)
    Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2016, The Sellout is...
    From £7.09
    Save £5.90
  • His Bloody Project (Paperback)
    A brutal triple murder in a remote northwestern crofting ...
    From £6.77
    Save £2.22

The BOOKS etc. Club

  • Somme (Hardback)
    From £13.61
    Save £11.39
  • "An exceedingly deft crime novel that tantalizes us wi...
    From £6.05
    Save £2.94
  • Beside Myself (Paperback)
    From £7.26
    Save £0.73
  • Elvis Aaron Presley is more popular today than ever, yet ...
    From £9.68
    Save £6.32
  • The Sands of Shark Island (2) (Hardback)
    The 2nd installment of the School Ship Tobermory Adventures
    From £6.35
    Save £3.64
  • Falling Suns (Paperback)
    A psychological thriller for fans of Belinda Bauer, Mark ...
    From £6.22
    Save £1.77
  • Beneath the Skin (Paperback)
    A powerful exploration of PTSD from an astonishing new vo...
    From £6.35
    Save £3.64
  • Jungle (Paperback)
    Four travellers meet in Bolivia and set off into the Amaz...
    From £5.80
    Save £4.19

General, Military, Sport & Transport History, from Amberley

Fiction, Biography, Poetry, History, Sports, Music & more, from Birlinn

  • The award-winning doyenne of Scottish cookery and enterta...
    From £3.89
    Save £1.10
  • In this book, acclaimed military historian Trevor Royle i...
    From £8.77
    Save £6.22
  • Tam Dalyell's reflections on the state of the Union.
    From £7.63
    Save £2.36
  • In Colours Green and White (Volume 2) (Paperback)
    Volume 2 in the fascinating history of Hibernian Football...
    From £14.97
    Save £10.03
  • George's memory is inseparable from Orkney, where he was ...
  • By the time of his death in January 1996, Norman MacCaig ...
    From £12.53
    Save £7.47
  • Sunset Song (Paperback)
    Faced with a choice between her harsh farming life and th...
    From £5.37
    Save £2.62
  • James V (Paperback)
    Despite being somewhat overshadowed not only by his fathe...
    From £14.97
    Save £10.03

Every Aspect of Irish Life, from Gill Books

SAGE Learning Matters: Education, Nursing & Social Work

The UK’s Largest Local & Specialist History Publisher

Knock Knock: Clever Gifts, Books & Stationery

Miitary History, from Grub Street

  • Bloody Shambles (v. 1) (Hardback)
    This is the story of the Allied air campaign across Singa...
    From £16.78
    Save £13.17
  • To Hell and Back (Paperback)
    Following the success of "Looking into Hell", Mel Rolfe h...
    From £6.95
    Save £2.04
  • Born in Hatfield but raised in Eire and educated at Eton ...
  • Offers a full coverage of various aspects of aerial opera...
    From £21.52
    Save £18.48
  • The Lightning Boys (Hardback)
    According to an international study, the Lightning is the...
    From £10.48
    Save £9.52
  • Iron Man (Hardback)
    Early in WWI, when only fighter pilots were awarded the K...
    From £12.09
    Save £7.91
  • The Long Road (Hardback)
    Part reference, part gripping narrative this is the compl...
    From £16.80
    Save £13.20
  • Collecting Colditz (Paperback)
    Over forty years of research has resulted in this excepti...
    From £8.45
    Save £6.54
  • Harrier Boys (Hardback)
    In Harrier Boys, Volume One: Cold War Through the Falklan...
    From £12.09
    Save £7.91

Bringing You Closer To The Past, with Pen & Sword

Maps & Travel Guides from Marco Polo

A Wide Range of Travel & Language Products, from Berlitz

City Breaks, from Lonely Planet

Storey Books: Teaching & Inspiring

  • From £6.66
    Save £5.33
  • Explains 30 different braids using full-colour photograph...
    From £11.22
    Save £3.77
  • Just in Case (Paperback)
    Guides readers through the process of setting up such a h...
    From £6.23
    Save £4.76
  • The Organic Farming Manual (Paperback / softback)
    Whether you re just starting out or transitioning from...
    From £14.04
    Save £5.96
  • Plydesign (Paperback)
    73 attractive, contemporary projects made from plywood an...
    From £10.12
    Save £6.87
  • The Backyard Goat (Paperback)
    Suitable for those who look to raise a goat or two for mi...
    From £11.41
    Save £1.58
  • Helps you learn how to make your own maple syrup from sta...
    From £6.98
  • Cooking Class (Hardback)
    In addition to teaching basic cooking techniques, this bo...
    From £7.09
    Save £5.90
  • With renowned herbalist Rosemary Gladstar as your guide, ...
    From £4.05
    Save £1.94

Meze Publishing: Quality Cook Books

The Crowood Press: Independent Publishers of Specialist Books for Enthusiasts

  • Turn Back Time (Hardback)
    Once they were childhood sweethearts, but, after an acrim...
  • Young Victorian widow, Charlotte Richmond, has lately fou...
    From £13.61
    Save £6.38
  • Becky and Kathy are great friends and, in a cruel yet com...
    From £12.32
    Save £7.67
  • The town of Silver Spur is horrified when the Holby famil...
    From £9.32
    Save £5.18
  • Natural Dyes (Paperback)
    Describes the use of plants that can be grown in the gard...
    From £9.58
    Save £5.41
  • Track Pass (Hardback)
    Recent safety precautions have denied photographers acces...
    From £19.06
    Save £10.89
  • Hardy Fuchsias (Paperback)
    This practical manual shows how to make the fuchsia a glo...
  • Natural Building (Hardback)
    Describing the many materials and methods that have been ...
    From £12.29
    Save £7.66
  • Air Disaster (v.2) (Paperback)

Allison & Busby: Independent Publishers since 1967

Food & Drink, Craft & Home Style: Beautiful Gift Books from Ryland Peters & Small

Haynes Manuals

Essential Art & Design Studies Titles, from Thames & Hudson

The Latest Military Releases from Osprey Publishing

  • Mitsubishi A6M Zero (Paperback)
    The Zero is an iconic Japanese fighter of World War II.
    From £7.83
    Save £4.16
  • BT Fast Tank (Paperback)
    An authoritative look at an important Soviet tank that fo...
    From £7.31
    Save £3.68
  • Sturmartillerie (Hardback)
    The Sturmartillerie was a key part of Germany's armoured ...
    From £18.76
    Save £11.24
  • Focusing on three key battles of the epic David-and-Go...
    From £7.66
    Save £5.33
  • The Samurai (Hardback)
    The world of the samurai, the legendary elite warrior cul...
    From £6.78
    Save £3.21
  • This study tells the thrilling tale of Hitler's plan t...
    From £13.40
    Save £6.60
  • Operation Agreement (Hardback)
    The Special Interrogation Group (SIG) was the most except...
    From £11.57
    Save £7.42
  • Konflikt '47 (Hardback)
    When the Fat Boy atomic bomb was dropped on Dresden on 12...
    From £17.13
    Save £12.86
  • Explaining and illustrating the dramatic training and ...
    From £7.83
    Save £4.16

Emerald Group Publishing: Linking Research to Practice

Country, Sporting & Equestrian Books, from Quiller

Mind, Body & Spirit from Singing Dragon