Top Books You Should Be Reading This Summer

Clearance Summer Sale: Huge Savings on Thousands of Books

The BOOKS etc. Club

  • Days Without End (Hardback)
    After signing up for the US army in the 1850s, aged barel...
  • In the footsteps of bestsellers Where Chefs Eat and Where...
    From £10.89
    Save £6.06
  • Bake (Hardback)
    From £13.64
    Save £6.36
  • Manhattan's Babe (Hardback)
    A nostalgic and bittersweet love story, Manhattan's Babe ...
    From £16.52
    Save £11.48
  • Attention (Hardback)
    Gay Watson explores attention through many disciplines an...
    From £9.28
    Save £5.71
  • Island People (Hardback)
    An exploration of the Caribbean Islands, and the people w...
    From £12.35
    Save £9.65
  • Here Comes the Sun (Hardback)
    A remarkable debut about a group of women battling for in...
    From £8.42
    Save £4.57
  • When the weather turns cold, what could be better than si...
    From £10.15
    Save £6.84

Lonely Planet: UK & Europe Travel Guides

Pavilion

Emerald Publishing: 50th Birthday, 50 Bestsellers, 50% Off RRP

Assouline: Luxury Books on Fashion, Travel, Design, Art, Architecture & Cuisine

The Canons: Celebrate the Most Distinctive, Original and Relevant Books and Authors from Canongate

  • The Living Mountain (No. 6) (Paperback)
    Introduced by Robert Macfarlane
    From £5.39
    Save £3.60
  • How to be a Grrrl (40) (Paperback)
    The feisty heroine of Schulz's strip gives the patriarchy...
    From £4.94
    Save £3.05
  • Trout Fishing in America (30) (Paperback)
    Richard Brautigan's cult classic novel reissued to mark t...
    From £5.39
    Save £3.60
  • Bestselling author Michel Faber's debut joins Canongate's...
    From £5.39
    Save £3.60
  • Cold Skin (Paperback)
    This creepy, paranoid and thrilling novel has become an i...
    From £5.39
    Save £3.60
  • A dazzling celebration of the natural world and our place...
    From £5.82
    Save £4.17
  • Notes from a Coma (Paperback)
    The critically acclaimed novel from the author of Solar B...
  • A captivating exploration of alcoholism and literature by...
  • Guantanamo Diary (Paperback)
    The international bestseller that set the world on fire: ...

Doctor Who - Titan Books

Wooden Books

  • Mathematician Matthew Watkins and illustrator Matt Tweed ...
    From £4.40
    Save £1.59
  • Glastonbury (Paperback)
    In this small guide book, local historian George Wingfiel...
    From £4.40
    Save £1.59
  • The Human Body (Paperback)
    In this delightful little book, the smallest of its kind ...
    From £4.40
    Save £1.59
  • The ancient holy wells of the British Isles are amongst t...
    From £4.40
    Save £1.59
  • Stanton Drew (Paperback)
    In the sleepy Avon village of Stanton Drew stand the forg...
    From £4.40
    Save £1.59
  • Feng Shui (Paperback)
    In this concise and beautifully illustrated book, world-r...
    From £4.40
    Save £1.59
  • Ethics (Paperback)
    What is a good life, and how is it related to a happy one?
    From £4.40
    Save £1.59
  • Fantastic Geometry (Paperback)
    From £9.12
    Save £3.87
  • Altair Design Pattern Pad (Bk. 1) (Paperback)
    From £4.40
    Save £1.59

Children's Books, from Quarto

Young Adult Fiction - Harper Collins

Manchester University Press: Passionate about Good Books

Education, NLP, Coaching, Hypnotherapy & Self Help, from Crown House

Nourish Books: Publishers of Cookery, Nutritional Health, and Wellness Books

Pluto Press: Radical, Political, Independent Publishing

  • Critique of Exotica (Paperback)
    Hutnyk challenges academic complicity in the reification ...
  • A damning critique of the post-modernist Left and neo-lib...
  • Punishment (Paperback)
    New edition of a classic work exploring the philosophical...
    From £15.85
    Save £8.14
  • On the Border (Paperback)
    Elegant account of Israeli history and politics by promin...
    From £13.42
    Save £6.57
  • Migration (Paperback)
    A comprehensive study of worldwide migration, arguing tha...
    From £15.21
    Save £7.78
  • Idiotism (Paperback)
    Examines the condition of society in late capitalism wher...
    From £16.45
    Save £8.54
  • The most comprehensive attempt to anthologise the key Ran...
    From £13.53
    Save £4.46
  • Fredrik Barth (Paperback)
    A definitive biography of Fredrik Barth, one of the leadi...
    From £14.61
    Save £7.38
  • Balfour's Shadow (Paperback)
    The story of the rhetorical and practical assistance that...
    From £11.63
    Save £5.36

Harper Voyager

  • The Illearth War (02) (Paperback)
    This story features the further adventures of Thomas Cove...
  • The magnificent saga of Thomas Covenant continues in Step...
    From £11.47
    Save £8.52
  • Battleaxe (Bk. 1) (Paperback)
    Epic fantasy in the tradition of Trudi Canavan, Fiona McI...
  • Magician's End (3) (Paperback)
    Discover the fate of the original black Magician, Pug, as...
    From £6.68
    Save £2.31
  • A Crown Imperilled (02) (Paperback)
    The penultimate volume of the mighty Riftwar Cycle from b...
    From £5.39
    Save £3.60
  • Spellwright (1) (Paperback)
    A highly original and engaging debut set in a fantasy wor...
    From £7.13
    Save £2.86
  • The Skull Throne (04) (Paperback)
    In the grand tradition of George R.R.
    From £6.68
    Save £2.31
  • The Liar's Key (2) (Paperback)
    From the critically-acclaimed author of PRINCE OF FOOLS c...
    From £6.68
    Save £2.31
  • Nevernight (1) (Paperback)
    From New York Times bestselling author, Jay Kristoff, com...

William Collins

Graffeg Publishing - Art, Photography and Children's Books.

SAGE: Learning Matters

AA Books

CLEAN & LEAN

Arts & Craft Books from Guild of Master Craftsman Publications

  • Carving on Turning (Paperback)
    An illustrated guide to new approaches to woodturning and...
    From £8.85
    Save £8.14
  • Make crafting dreams come true for anyone who loves princ...
    From £4.51
    Save £2.48
  • These clever little projects are a great way for you to u...
    From £4.07
    Save £1.92
  • Teaches you things that you need to know to tackle those ...
    From £7.99
    Save £7.00
  • Toilet Roll Covers (Paperback)
    Give your bathroom a fabulous retro touch with the most i...
    From £5.82
    Save £4.17
  • Home Wiring (Paperback)
    The modern home is more machine than building, with compl...
    From £7.99
    Save £7.00
  • Covers various aspects of turning these useful condiment ...
    From £8.85
    Save £8.14
  • From newborns to toddlers, this title includes fun and im...
    From £7.99
    Save £7.00
  • Printmaking (Paperback)
    What could be better than getting together with friends a...
    From £7.13
    Save £5.86

Jacaranda: Celebrating Cultural, Ethnic and Social Diversity in Literature

  • Fashion Africa (Hardback)
    Fashion Africa by Jacqueline Shaw is a visual overview of...
    From £15.85
    Save £14.14
  • Glass (Paperback)
    From £6.25
    Save £4.74
  • From £5.39
    Save £3.60
  • From Pasta To Pigfoot (Paperback)
    A light-hearted exploration of the clash of cultures that...
    From £6.25
    Save £1.74
  • The memoirs of a young white African girl with a lifelong...
    From £7.13
    Save £5.86
  • Speak Gigantular (Paperback)
    A startling debut short story collection from one of Brit...
    From £5.39
    Save £3.60
  • Long after Fina has left Sierra Leone, memories of a brok...
    From £4.94
    Save £3.05
  • The Book of Harlan (Paperback)
    When Harlan and his best friend, trumpeter Lizard Robbins...
    From £7.13
    Save £2.86
  • Rest in Power (Paperback)
    On February 26th 2012 seventeen-year-old Trayvon Martin w...
    From £8.42
    Save £4.57

New History, Current Affairs & Art Book Publishing, from I.B.Tauris

The UK’s Largest Local & Specialist History Publisher

A Wide Range of Travel & Language Products, from Berlitz

Maps & Travel Guides from Marco Polo

Food & Drink, Craft & Home Style: Beautiful Gift Books from Ryland Peters & Small

Military History, Art, Sport & More, from Casemate

Mind, Body & Spirit from Singing Dragon

The Latest Military Releases from Osprey Publishing