Back to School: Books for the New Term

The BOOKS etc. Club August

  • Eugene Cernan is a unique American who came of age as an ...
    From £8.60
    Save £3.39
  • Somme (Hardback)
    From £13.61
    Save £11.39
  • Beside Myself (Paperback)
    From £7.26
    Save £0.73
  • Elvis Aaron Presley is more popular today than ever, yet ...
    From £9.68
    Save £6.32
  • On Trails (Hardback)
    A strikingly original debut from a tremendous new talent,...
    From £11.06
    Save £5.93
  • Undying (Hardback)
    A heartbreaking chronicle of losing the love of your life...
    From £8.51
    Save £4.48
  • The Wacky Man (Paperback)
    A striking debut from the winner of the 2015 Luke Bitmead...
    From £5.37
    Save £3.62
  • Falling Suns (Paperback)
    A psychological thriller for fans of Belinda Bauer, Mark ...
    From £4.92
    Save £3.07

New Term, New Start: Books for Education Professionals

Fiction, Biography, Poetry, History, Sports, Music & more, from Birlinn

Knock Knock: Clever Gifts, Books & Stationery

Expand Your Horizons, with Lonely Planet

A Wide Range of Travel & Language Products, from Berlitz

Maps & Pocket Guides from Marco Polo

Haus Publishing

  • Mary Seacole (Paperback)
    an inspiration for all Afro-Caribbean women and nurses in...
    From £6.07
    Save £3.92
  • Baldwin (Paperback)
    Prime Ministers Series, Baldwin was at the helm during th...
  • The Japanese delegation at the Paris Peace Conference did...
    From £7.45
    Save £5.54
  • Rembrandt (Paperback)
    Rembrandt used the achievements of his teachers, predeces...
    From £11.99
    Save £8.01
  • Simone Veil: A Life (Hardback)
    Veil, the former French politician who became first Presi...
    From £10.60
    Save £6.39
  • A diary that describes the author's struggle to protect h...
    From £7.45
    Save £5.54
  • The interlocking themes of Establishment and Meritocracy ...
    From £5.13
    Save £2.86
  • Greed (Paperback)
    From £5.13
    Save £2.86
  • Morocco (Paperback)
    From £6.07
    Save £4.92

Children's Books, from Quarto

Quarto Books

ART ARCHITECTURE DESIGN PHOTOGRAPHY

  • Velazquez (Paperback)
    This generously illustrated volume on the work of Diego V...
    From £5.86
    Save £3.13
  • Nick Cave (Hardback)
    As electrifying and colourful as the Soundsuits it featur...
    From £29.99
    Save £20.00
  • The Best of British (Hardback)
    Featuring hundreds of photographs, this lavishly illustra...
    From £19.91
    Save £15.09
  • Frida Kahlo (Paperback)
    A beautifully illustrated and attractively priced volume ...
    From £9.81
    Save £0.18
  • George Stubbs (Hardback)
    This thorough appreciation of the eighteenth-century mast...
    From £19.91
    Save £15.09
  • Arlene Shechet (Hardback)
    A survey of the work of Arlene Shechet, this book present...
    From £19.91
    Save £15.09
  • Diana Thater (Hardback)
    This book offers a mid-career retrospective of the work o...
    From £24.84
    Save £20.16
  • Fun and educational, this major children's art book serie...
    From £6.35
    Save £3.64
  • Movie trivia with a twist-a fun and delicious collection ...
    From £10.05
    Save £4.94

Meze Publishing: Quality Cook Books

Miitary History, from Grub Street

  • The JG 26 War Diary (v. 1) (Hardback)
    Jagdgeschwader 26 was one of only two German units to rem...
    From £15.78
    Save £14.22
  • Spreading My Wings (Paperback)
    Born into great wealth, Walker, now in her 80s, chose to ...
    From £6.22
    Save £4.73
  • Test Pilot (Paperback)
    Neville Duke started World War II as a fighter pilot with...
    From £5.80
    Save £4.19
  • Born in Scotland, Philip Gray is now a journalist living ...
    From £5.37
    Save £3.62
  • Distant Thunder (Hardback)
    Distant Thunder details the engrossing experiences of a h...
    From £10.13
    Save £9.87
  • Victor Boys (Hardback)
    The Handley Page Victor was the third of the three V Bomb...
    From £11.44
    Save £8.56
  • The Long Road (Hardback)
    Part reference, part gripping narrative this is the compl...
    From £15.78
    Save £14.22
  • Tornado Boys (Hardback)
    Tornado Boys is the latest in the ever-popular 'Boys' ser...
    From £11.44
    Save £8.56
  • Meteor Boys (Hardback)
    Grub Street is proud to present Meteor Boys, the latest t...

Storey Books: Teaching & Inspiring

Titan Comics

The UK’s Largest Local & Specialist History Publisher

Allison & Busby: Independent Publishers since 1967

New History, Current Affairs & Art Book Publishing, from I.B.Tauris

The Crowood Press: Independent Publishers of Specialist Books for Enthusiasts

Local History, from Amberley Publishing

Haynes Manuals

Bringing You Closer To The Past, with Pen & Sword

Art, Culture, Animals, Food & More, from Reaktion Books

  • Beyond Bratwurst (Hardback)
    One of the first books in a new Food Histories series fro...
    From £13.61
    Save £11.39
  • A complete survey, with two critical essays and commentar...
    From £7.97
    Save £7.03
  • Bear (Paperback)
    Few animals are as closely associated with humans as bears.
    From £7.08
    Save £5.87
  • Michel Foucault (Paperback)
    Throughout most of his career, Michel Foucault consistent...
    From £6.66
    Save £5.33
  • Dam (Paperback)
    As well as much-needed electricity, dams generate extreme...
    From £12.33
    Save £12.67
  • Gertrude Stein (Paperback)
    Gertrude Stein is one of the most recognizable and yet le...
  • Tea (Hardback)
    Tea: A Global History is a well-illustrated, concise expl...
    From £6.23
    Save £4.76
  • Lobster (Paperback)
    Richard J.
    From £7.08
    Save £5.87
  • Hyena (Paperback)
    Hyena investigates this fascinating animal throughout his...
    From £7.08
    Save £5.87

Food & Drink, Craft & Home Style: Beautiful Gift Books from Ryland Peters & Small

  • Explore the hidden streets and spectacular sights of Sher...
    From £10.12
    Save £6.87
  • Swap worry and anxiety for joy and contentment and choose...
    From £5.80
    Save £4.19
  • Crochet your own shawls, wraps, capelets and more from th...
    From £7.09
    Save £5.90
  • Gill Heriz presents another inspirational collection of w...
    From £11.44
    Save £8.55
  • Enjoy a cup of tea and a slice of cake with Britain's fav...
    From £5.80
    Save £4.19
  • Easy Baby Knits (Paperback)
    A collection of simple, practical, and stylish knits for ...
    From £7.09
    Save £5.90
  • Plant-Based Paleo (Hardback)
    Understand the paleo approach to nutrition and create cle...
    From £7.97
    Save £7.02
  • Morning favourites get jazzed up and dressed for dinner.
    From £10.12
    Save £6.87
  • Shades of Grey (Hardback)
    Crammed with fascinating facts, expert advice, plenty of ...
    From £11.44
    Save £8.55

Rodale Books: Inspiring Health, Healing & Happiness

  • Shows readers how to use dumbbells to develop various par...
    From £6.75
    Save £6.24
  • Catch a Wave (Paperback)
    Brian, Carl, Dennis Wilson, Mike Love and Al Jardine - kn...
    From £6.82
    Save £3.17
  • Drug Muggers (Paperback)
    Helps patients and their physicians learn why the leading...
    From £9.65
    Save £7.34
  • Features fast, simple, and effective 15 minute workouts t...
    From £6.75
    Save £6.24
  • Helps to put the eating plan into action, and also helps ...
    From £10.91
    Save £9.08
  • The author put 115 overweight men and women on a workout ...
    From £10.46
    Save £8.53
  • Shape-up shortcuts (Paperback)
    Most women have enough "to-do's" on their list, and tryin...
    From £6.75
    Save £6.24
  • Futurechefs (Paperback)
    Features profiles of serious young cooks who run the gamu...
    From £16.84
    Save £0.15
  • When a career-ending football injury left Lewis Howes out...
    From £6.75
    Save £6.24

Titan Bargain Shop

  • The Boys (v. 8) (Paperback)
    Wee Hughie heads home to the semi-idyllic Scottish seasid...
    From £4.97
    Save £8.02
  • Pink Floyd (Hardback)
    Featuring over 150 images of Pink Floyd, this book captur...
    From £6.82
    Save £8.17
  • A prequel to the "Shrek" stories, this title tells the ta...
    From £9.52
    Save £15.47
  • The Boys (v. 10) (Paperback)
    The story of Billy Butcher, the Boys' mysterious leader, ...
    From £4.97
    Save £8.02
  • "Hit-Girl" spins off into her own blood-soaked saga!
    From £6.07
    Save £10.92
  • The Wild Ways (Paperback)
    From £4.91
    Save £3.08
  • The crew of the Nostromo, a commercial deep-space mining ...
    From £4.91
    Save £3.08
  • Star Wars (Hardback)
    Eight assassins hired to murder Darth Vader - eight assas...
    From £6.62
    Save £12.37
  • Long ago, high magic was lost to Valdemar when the last H...
    From £5.18
    Save £3.81

Philosophy, History & Health from O Books, Zero Books, Moon Books, Ayni Books, Changemakers Books, Circle Books & 12 other imprints from John Hunt Publishing

  • Thera and the Exodus (Paperback)
    Of all volcanic eruptions that shook earth, two of volcan...
    From £11.98
    Save £8.01
  • Inspiring coachees to make informed choices about coachin...
    From £6.99
    Save £5.00
  • Team Works! (Paperback)
    Raises the bar for business guides and expands over the n...
    From £5.61
    Save £3.38
  • The Amulet Manual (Paperback)
    Provides information you need about when and how to make ...
    From £6.07
    Save £3.92
  • Graces for Today (Hardback)
    Recognizes the free and open gift of God's grace.
    From £3.31
    Save £0.68
  • A Pagan Testament (Paperback)
    Pagans often claim that their spiritual inspiration comes...
    From £8.27
    Save £3.72
  • Wings of Isis (Paperback)
    For over 6000 years, the great temples of Egypt stood as ...
    From £6.99
    Save £5.00
  • Ancient and modern methods that you can use everyday to t...
    From £7.45
    Save £5.54

Essential Art & Design Studies Titles, from Thames & Hudson

The Latest Military Releases from Osprey Publishing

Emerald Group Publishing: Linking Research to Practice

Colouring & Activity, from Michael O'Mara

  • Pets in Pants (Paperback)
    Pets in Pants are ready to party in the sticker and doodl...
    From £4.37
    Save £0.63
  • A humorous, historical activity book, packed with amazing...
    From £3.63
    Save £1.37
  • The Girls' Secret Handbook unlocks the secret to being co...
    From £5.80
    Save £4.19
  • A fascinating look at the meanings and origins of the man...
    From £4.48
    Save £2.51
  • With specially commissioned artwork, The Art of Mindfulne...
    From £4.92
    Save £3.07
  • A Million Cats (Paperback)
    A Million Cats is a colouring book designed for cat lover...
    From £4.48
    Save £2.51
  • Animorphia (Paperback)
    Welcome to this weird and wacky colouring challenge.
    From £5.80
    Save £4.19
  • The Menagerie Postcards (Postcard book or pack)
    Menagerie Postcards contains 20 partially foiled postcard...
    From £5.23
    Save £2.76

Country, Sporting & Equestrian Books, from Quiller

Mind, Body & Spirit from Singing Dragon