Man Booker Prize 2016

  • All That Man is (Hardback)
    Nine men.
    From £11.22
    Save £3.77
  • Hot Milk (Hardback)
    Today I dropped my laptop on the concrete floor.
    From £8.78
    Save £4.21
    From £10.40
    Save £2.59
  • Eileen (Paperback)
    The Christmas season offers little cheer for Eileen Dunlop.
    From £6.54
    Save £2.45
  • Sellout (Paperback)
    Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2016, The Sellout is...
    From £7.09
    Save £5.90
  • His Bloody Project (Paperback)
    A brutal triple murder in a remote northwestern crofting ...
    From £7.80
    Save £1.19

The BOOKS etc. Club

  • Land Rover (Hardback)
    As quintessentially British as a plate of fish and chips ...
    From £11.45
    Save £8.55
  • Eugene Cernan is a unique American who came of age as an ...
    From £8.60
    Save £3.39
  • "An exceedingly deft crime novel that tantalizes us wi...
    From £6.05
    Save £2.94
  • Teaches readers how to transform their fear into faith in...
    From £6.23
    Save £4.76
  • Undying (Hardback)
    'Michel Faber addressed these love poems to his wife afte...
    From £8.51
    Save £4.48
  • The Secret Library (Hardback)
    An alternative history of Western civilization told throu...
    From £7.09
    Save £5.90
  • Falling Suns (Paperback)
    A psychological thriller for fans of Belinda Bauer, Mark ...
    From £6.22
    Save £1.77
  • Beneath the Skin (Paperback)
    A powerful exploration of PTSD from an astonishing new vo...
    From £6.35
    Save £3.64

Knock Knock: Clever Gifts, Books & Stationery

General, Military, Sport & Transport History, from Amberley

Fiction, Biography, Poetry, History, Sports, Music & more, from Birlinn

  • A retelling in prose of one of the most famous poems in S...
    From £7.80
    Save £5.19
  • The Vatersay Raiders (Paperback)
    Tells the story of the raiders; their struggle to escape ...
    From £6.35
    Save £3.64
  • Strathalder (Paperback)
    Based on hundreds of interviews with gardeners, gamekeepe...
    From £6.65
    Save £1.34
  • Lost Deeside (Paperback)
    In this book Dan MacCannell looks at the rich and varied ...
    From £8.77
    Save £6.22
  • The Good Priest (Paperback)
    In The Good Priest Gillian Galbraith introduces a new kin...
    From £5.37
    Save £2.62
  • Dragon Games (2) (Paperback)
    The second book in the Hong Kong series
    From £5.86
    Save £3.13
  • Part of a series of five volumes, this title aims to deve...
    From £9.75
    Save £7.24
  • Scotland's Merlin (Paperback)
    Scotland's Merlin: A Medieval Legend and its Dark Age Ori...
    From £8.77
    Save £6.22

Every Aspect of Irish Life, from Gill Books

SAGE Learning Matters: Education, Nursing & Social Work

The UK’s Largest Local & Specialist History Publisher

Miitary History, from Grub Street

Bringing You Closer To The Past, with Pen & Sword

Maps & Travel Guides from Marco Polo

A Wide Range of Travel & Language Products, from Berlitz

City Breaks, from Lonely Planet

Storey Books: Teaching & Inspiring

Meze Publishing: Quality Cook Books

The Crowood Press: Independent Publishers of Specialist Books for Enthusiasts

  • This book is the only one of its kind to deal extensively...
    From £16.43
    Save £11.07
  • Dying Wish (Hardback)
    Author Grant Mason has a bizarre dying wish: he wants his...
    From £13.61
    Save £6.38
  • Death Came Calling (Hardback)
    Sheriff Ray Cairney is sure something untoward is going o...
    From £9.32
    Save £5.18
  • A tall youngster searches for a job, riding across the de...
    From £9.32
    Save £5.18
  • Dead Man's Eyes (Hardback)
    Ex-train robber Jim Jackson is fresh out of the tough Tex...
    From £9.32
    Save £5.18
  • Jordan's Crossing (Hardback)
    Jack Denton was just another travel-stained wanderer when...
    From £9.32
    Save £5.18
  • Kickboxing (Paperback)
    Designed to take the student through the various levels o...
    From £10.69
    Save £6.30
  • Steam on the Farm (Hardback)
    The nineteenth century was the great age of steam.
    From £13.59
    Save £6.36
  • Open Water Swimming (Paperback)
    Suitable for all levels of open water swimmer, from begin...
    From £7.42
    Save £3.57

Allison & Busby: Independent Publishers since 1967

Food & Drink, Craft & Home Style: Beautiful Gift Books from Ryland Peters & Small

Haynes Manuals

Essential Art & Design Studies Titles, from Thames & Hudson

  • Digital Art (Paperback)
    Exploring themes raised by digital artworks, such as view...
    From £8.20
    Save £4.75
  • Covering various aspects of the visual arts, this book in...
    From £26.37
    Save £13.58
  • Mirror of the World (Paperback)
    What is art and where did it begin?
    From £12.63
    Save £6.32
  • Art (Paperback)
    Traces the evolution of artistic development period by pe...
    From £13.16
    Save £6.79
  • Presents 46 contemporary image-makers noted for their can...
    From £13.16
    Save £6.79
  • Featuring interviews with leading contemporary designers,...
    From £11.35
    Save £7.60
  • 1000 Dresses (Paperback)
    Creating an overview of how the dress evolved and its imp...
    From £11.59
    Save £5.36
  • Drawing its examples from all around the globe, this titl...
    From £13.16
    Save £6.79
  • Suitable for students, arts professionals and other aspir...
    From £8.20
    Save £4.75

The Latest Military Releases from Osprey Publishing

Emerald Group Publishing: Linking Research to Practice

Country, Sporting & Equestrian Books, from Quiller

Mind, Body & Spirit from Singing Dragon