Man Booker Prize 2016

  • All That Man is (Hardback)
    Nine men.
    From £11.22
    Save £3.77
  • Hot Milk (Hardback)
    Today I dropped my laptop on the concrete floor.
    From £8.78
    Save £4.21
    From £10.40
    Save £2.59
  • Eileen (Paperback)
    The Christmas season offers little cheer for Eileen Dunlop.
    From £6.54
    Save £2.45
  • Sellout (Paperback)
    Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2016, The Sellout is...
    From £7.09
    Save £5.90
  • His Bloody Project (Paperback)
    A brutal triple murder in a remote northwestern crofting ...
    From £7.80
    Save £1.19

The BOOKS etc. Club

  • Land Rover (Hardback)
    As quintessentially British as a plate of fish and chips ...
    From £11.45
    Save £8.55
  • Eugene Cernan is a unique American who came of age as an ...
    From £8.60
    Save £3.39
  • Break Away (Hardback)
    Break Away is the history of road cycling t...
    From £11.44
    Save £8.56
  • Fleetwood Mac (Hardback)
    From £13.61
    Save £11.38
  • The rampant use of genetically modified food incites publ...
    From £5.79
    Save £4.16
  • Teaches readers how to transform their fear into faith in...
    From £6.23
    Save £4.76
  • Undying (Hardback)
    'Michel Faber addressed these love poems to his wife afte...
    From £8.51
    Save £4.48
  • Falling Suns (Paperback)
    A psychological thriller for fans of Belinda Bauer, Mark ...
    From £6.22
    Save £1.77
  • Eat, Sleep, Cycle (Paperback)
    Experiencing epic highs, incredible lows, unforgettable s...
    From £5.37
    Save £3.62

General, Military, Sport & Transport History, from Amberley

Fiction, Biography, Poetry, History, Sports, Music & more, from Birlinn

  • The Firth of Forth (Paperback)
    Illustrated with black-and-white and colour photographs, ...
    From £10.05
    Save £4.94
  • The remarkable story of Britain's first Muslim MP.
    From £12.53
    Save £7.47
  • The Soap Man (Paperback)
    In 1918, as the First World War was drawing to a close, t...
    From £7.15
    Save £1.84
  • Chic Murray is a cult figure of alternative humour, a com...
    From £4.86
    Save £2.13
  • Mackerel at Midnight (Paperback)
    Ethel Hofman grew up in the only Jewish family on Shetland.
    From £6.35
    Save £3.64
  • Dacre's War (Paperback)
    Dacre's War
    From £7.15
    Save £1.84
  • A Scots Quair (Paperback)
    Written by one of the all-time greats of Scottish literat...
    From £7.63
    Save £2.36
  • James III (Paperback)
    James III is the most enigmatic of the Stewart kings of S...
    From £17.45
    Save £12.55
  • Kings of Alba (Paperback)
    The events of 1000-1130 AD are crucial in terms of the de...
    From £11.24
    Save £8.76

Every Aspect of Irish Life, from Gill Books

  • An Irish cookbook with a difference - this one will stick...
    From £3.04
    Save £0.46
  • Provides a way to look at our lives.
    From £6.86
    Save £5.13
  • Redmond (Hardback)
    Brilliant, insightful and exciting, Redmond: A Life Undon...
    From £12.66
    Save £9.33
  • Goodbye Sugar (Paperback)
    Goodbye Sugar contains the missing ingredient lacking in ...
    From £8.21
    Save £6.78
  • Pocket Irish Poetry (Hardback)
    This beautifully illustrated collection contains the grea...
    From £3.48
    Save £1.02
  • The Maximalist (Hardback)
    The Maximalist considers Tony O'Reilly's life and influen...
    From £14.01
    Save £10.98
  • A hilarious childhood memoir from one of Ireland's funnie...
    From £9.49
    Save £5.50
  • Until Victory Always (Paperback)
    A moving and honest meditation on the nature of sportsman...
    From £8.60
    Save £4.39

SAGE Learning Matters: Education, Nursing & Social Work

The UK’s Largest Local & Specialist History Publisher

Knock Knock: Clever Gifts, Books & Stationery

Miitary History, from Grub Street

  • To the Last Ridge (Paperback)
    Written just after the heat of battle, in the language of...
    From £5.17
    Save £2.82
  • Spreading My Wings (Paperback)
    Born into great wealth, Walker, now in her 80s, chose to ...
    From £6.58
    Save £4.37
  • Tempest Pilot (Paperback)
    Jimmy Sheddan was one of the many New Zealanders who join...
    From £5.66
    Save £3.33
  • Shot Down in Flames (Paperback)
    On 12 August 1940, during the Battle of Britain, in an en...
    From £6.13
    Save £3.86
  • Malta Spitfire (Paperback)
    The Spitfire pilot George Beurling, nicknamed 'Screwball'...
    From £6.13
    Save £3.86
  • Nimrod (Paperback)
    The scrapping of the Nimrod programme has been one of the...
    From £7.52
    Save £5.47
  • To date there has been a paucity of books on this remarka...
    From £14.42
    Save £10.58
  • Harrier Boys (Hardback)
    In Harrier Boys, Volume One: Cold War Through the Falklan...
    From £11.44
    Save £8.56
  • Tornado Boys (Hardback)
    Tornado Boys is the latest in the ever-popular 'Boys' ser...
    From £11.44
    Save £8.56

Bringing You Closer To The Past, with Pen & Sword

Maps & Travel Guides from Marco Polo

A Wide Range of Travel & Language Products, from Berlitz

City Breaks, from Lonely Planet

Storey Books: Teaching & Inspiring

Meze Publishing: Quality Cook Books

The Crowood Press: Independent Publishers of Specialist Books for Enthusiasts

  • Orkney (Hardback)
    This major work brings together many aspects of Orkney, l...
    From £30.01
    Save £19.99
  • Contains information on about 90,000 watchmakers working ...
    From £30.01
    Save £19.99
  • Fate Has No Mercy (Hardback)
    Fate Has No Mercy describes the path followed by one man ...
    From £12.32
    Save £7.67
  • Run Masked (Hardback)
    They are neighbours and friends, helping each other 'prov...
    From £9.32
    Save £5.18
  • Danny Roden's Travelling Jamboree and Medicine Show pulls...
    From £9.32
    Save £5.18
  • Complete Croquet (Paperback)
    Modern croquet is an intricate game of strategy, played s...
    From £11.98
    Save £5.01
  • The English Electric Canberra is one of the longest servi...
  • Keeping a house weatherproof and in good condition is an ...
  • The author's lucid, easy-to-follow text provides all the ...
    From £12.32
    Save £7.67

Allison & Busby: Independent Publishers since 1967

Food & Drink, Craft & Home Style: Beautiful Gift Books from Ryland Peters & Small

  • Modern Cross Stitch (Paperback)
    Pick up a needle and thread and be inspired by these deli...
    From £7.09
    Save £5.90
  • Experience a year of living mindfully with weekly activit...
    From £7.09
    Save £5.90
  • Reduce stress with these animal motifs.
    From £5.05
    Save £1.95
  • Easy on the Eyes (Hardback)
    Make-up artist Lisa Potter-Dixon reveals the secret to gr...
    From £7.97
    Save £7.02
  • Modern Dim Sum (Hardback)
    30 recipes for bite-size dumplings, rolls and wrap from C...
    From £5.80
    Save £4.19
  • A Handful of Herbs (Hardback)
    A gloriously illustrated celebration of herbs in all thei...
    From £7.09
    Save £5.90
  • Coastal Living (Hardback)
    'Coastal Living' offers abundant inspiration for anyone l...
    From £13.61
    Save £11.39
  • Join award-winning beer writer Mark Dredge as he goes on ...
    From £10.12
    Save £6.87

Haynes Manuals

  • The Bike Book (Hardback)
    Includes the developments in the cycling world along with...
    From £10.12
    Save £6.87
  • Beer Manual (Hardback)
    "The Beer Manual "shows the origins and history of beer, ...
    From £12.32
    Save £9.67
  • Titanic (Hardback)
    Titanic- The Unfolding Story as told by The Daily Mirror ...
    From £11.01
    Save £7.98
  • QUEEN Elizabeth's Diamond Jubilee is a milestone year for...
    From £13.61
    Save £11.39
  • McLaren M23 (Hardback)
    From £12.31
    Save £9.68
  • Insights into the construction, operation, rescue and res...
    From £13.61
    Save £11.39
  • The VW Golf GTI, launched in 1975, was the blueprint for ...
    From £10.13
    Save £9.86
  • Caravan Manual (Hardback)
    Offers information on caravan weights, the use of public ...
    From £12.74
    Save £10.25

Essential Art & Design Studies Titles, from Thames & Hudson

The Latest Military Releases from Osprey Publishing

  • Cowpens 1781 (283) (Paperback)
    Presents an account of a short, sharp conflict which mark...
    From £8.61
    Save £6.38
  • Katyusha (235) (Paperback)
    Although military rockets have been used since the Middle...
    From £7.31
    Save £3.68
  • The Vietnam People's Air Force at the beginning of the Vi...
    From £8.14
    Save £5.85
  • Russia's Last Gasp (Hardback)
    World War I enthusiasts will love this account of the cos...
    From £16.09
    Save £8.91
  • Israel seized the strategically critical Golan Heights fr...
    From £7.66
    Save £5.33
  • The Gempei War 1180-85 (297) (Paperback)
    An illustrated account of The Gempei War - a conflict tha...
    From £8.61
    Save £6.38
  • An illustrated study of the First Afghan War--a setback f...
    From £8.61
    Save £6.38
  • Modern Snipers (Hardback)
    The Wars in Iraq and Afghanistan have seen the rise of th...
    From £12.86
    Save £6.13
  • Collecting some of the best illustrations from series art...
    From £7.03
    Save £2.95

Emerald Group Publishing: Linking Research to Practice

Country, Sporting & Equestrian Books, from Quiller

  • Salt Water's Greatest Gamefish (Paperback / softback)
    From £21.64
    Save £2.31
  • Fit for Table (Spiral bound)
    Youve caught your game now how do you prepare it for the ...
    From £8.81
    Save £8.14
  • Grouse Shooting (Hardback)
    Grouse Shooting is both a practical guide to taking part ...
    From £10.11
    Save £9.84
  • The British Shotgun (v. 1) (Hardback)
    Volume One - traces the evolution of the shotgun during i...
    From £22.39
    Save £22.61
  • Real Life Dressage (Paperback)
    From £11.42
    Save £8.53
  • British Gunmakers (v. 2) (Hardback)
    This volume sets out the history of the Birmingham, Scott...
  • Boss and Co (Hardback)
    This is the brand new edition of Donald Dallas's highly a...
    From £24.57
    Save £25.43
  • Crookedness has a negative effect on the horse's health, ...
    From £10.11
    Save £9.84

Mind, Body & Spirit from Singing Dragon