Social issues: war & conflict issues (Children's/YA)

Back to Social issues (Children's/YA)
  • Poverty and Hunger (4) (Hardback)
    Louise Spilsbury, Hanane Kai
    A beautifully illustrated non-fiction picture book that s...
    From £9.20
    Save £3.79
  • Linda Barrett Osborne
    Commemorating the 100th anniversary of America's entrance...
    From £6.83
    Save £4.16
  • Racism and Intolerance (3) (Hardback)
    Louise Spilsbury, Hanane Kai
    A beautifully illustrated non-fiction picture book that s...
    From £9.20
    Save £3.79
  • A Dangerous Crossing (Paperback)
    Jane Mitchell
    Based on true accounts and real Syrian children, A Danger...
    From £5.63
    Save £2.36
  • Jules Archer, Iain C. Martin
    Benito Mussolini was a man of many contradictions but wit...
    From £11.03
    Save £0.96
  • Gavriel Savit
    Anna and the Swallow Man is a stunning, literary, and who...
    From £5.98
    Save £2.01
  • Beware That Girl (Paperback)
    Teresa Toten
    For fans of Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars comes a t...
    From £5.37
    Save £2.62
  • The Trap (Paperback)
    Alan Gibbons
    A politically charged teen thriller about espionage, a mi...
    From £6.23
    Save £1.76
  • Jules Archer, Iain C. Martin
    At twenty-six, Douglas MacArthur was military aide to Pre...
    From £11.15
    Save £0.84
  • Forgotten (Paperback / softback)
    Anica Letic
    From £6.07
  • Razia's Ray of Hope (Paperback)
    Elizabeth Suneby, Suana V...
    Razia's Ray of Hope is the story of one girl's dream of g...
    From £8.22
    Save £0.77
  • Anne De Cintra, Louise Pr...
    A good versus evil children's morality tale, illustrating...
    From £6.83
    Save £4.16
  • A moving anthology of stories inspired by objects from th...
    From £5.24
    Save £4.75
  • Tasting the Sky (Paperback)
    Ibtisam Barakat
    In this ground-breaking memoir set in Ramallah during the...
    From £5.08
    Save £2.91
  • Refugees and Migrants (1) (Hardback)
    Ceridwen Roberts, Hanane Kai
    A beautifully illustrated picture book that sensitively e...
    From £8.78
    Save £4.21
  • 20th Century Russia (Hardback)
    Heather Maisner
    An accessible account of a dramatic era in Russian history
    From £13.31
    Save £0.68
  • The Last Flight (Paperback)
    Terry Deary
    Stories of the First World War from the bestselling Terry...
    From £4.11
    Save £0.88
  • Terry Deary
    It is November 1916, and every night sees the danger of Z...
    From £4.11
    Save £0.88