Seller
Your price
£6.13
RRP: £6.99
Save £0.86 (12%)
Dispatched within 3-4 working days.

Natboff! One Million Years of Stupidity

By (author) Andy Stanton
Illustrated by David Tazzyman
Format: Paperback / softback
Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd, London, United Kingdom
Imprint: Egmont Books Ltd
Published: 31st May 2018
Dimensions: w 129mm h 186mm d 28mm
Weight: 340g
Interest age: From 7 years
ISBN-10: 1405290986
ISBN-13: 9781405290982
Barcode No: 9781405290982
Synopsis
WELL, DIP ME IN HISTORY AND CALL ME A TIME TRAVELLER! It's the brand new book from the author of the award-winning and bestselling Mr Gum series! NATBOFF! is a hysterical collection of stories, all set in Mr Gum's hometown of Lamonic Bibber. Strap on your laughter goggles as you embark on a time-travelling journey through the funniest and maddest moments in history. From the Stone Age to Medieval times, from the Great Fire to the First World War, to one million years in the future, it's all here - and it's all completely crazy. Meet the town's most famous residents, including: Natboff the caveman! Princess Snowflake! A malcontent squirrel! Strange Mildred the witch! A talking grape called Plover! Cribbins, the mysterious Victorian inventor, who invented mysterious Victorian things! And plenty more besides! Packed full of stories, poems, an extremely odd history of the British monarchy, and even a `Shakespearian' play (penned by William's less-famous brother, Terry) - and with plenty of Easter eggs for Mr Gum fans to spot along the way - this book is perfect for fans of Horrible Histories, Roald Dahl and David Walliams. Plus it's the only one that's got the word `kingandqueeniest' in it, most likely. With hilarious illustrations by David Tazzyman. Have you collected all the well brilliant Mr Gum books? You're a Bad Man, Mr Gum! Mr Gum and the Biscuit Billionaire Mr Gum and the Goblins Mr Gum and the Power Crystals Mr Gum and the Dancing Bear What's for Dinner, Mr Gum? Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree Mr Gum and the Secret Hideout Praise for Mr Gum: `They are the funniest books ... I can't recommend them enough' - Stephen Mangan `Smooky palooki! This book is well brilliant!' - Jeremy Strong `Worryingly splendid' - Guardian Andy Stanton studied English at Oxford but they kicked him out. Before becoming a children's writer he was a film script reader, a market researcher, an NHS lackey, a part-time sparrow and a plum. Today he is best-known for the hilarious and much-loved Mr Gum books, which have sold over 3.6 million copies in the UK alone and have been translated into 32 languages. The series has won numerous awards, including the inaugural Roald Dahl Funny Prize, the Red House Children's Book Award and two Blue Peter Book Awards.

New & Used

Seller Information Condition Price
-New£6.13
+ FREE UK P & P

What Reviewers Are Saying

Be the first to review this item. Submit your review now