Seller
Your price
£6.46
RRP: £6.99
Save £0.53 (8%)
Dispatched within 2-3 working days.

The Storm Keeper's Island

By (author) Catherine Doyle
Format: Paperback / softback
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, London, United Kingdom
Imprint: Bloomsbury Childrens Books
Published: 1st Jul 2018
Dimensions: w 129mm h 188mm d 27mm
Weight: 265g
ISBN-10: 1408896885
ISBN-13: 9781408896884
Barcode No: 9781408896884
Synopsis
'Magical in every way' EOIN COLFER 'Funny, dark and blazingly beautiful' KIRAN MILLWOOD HARGRAVE 'So magical and wild that it's like being swept away by the sea' KATHERINE RUNDELL When Fionn Boyle sets foot on Arranmore Island, it begins to stir beneath his feet ... Once in a generation, Arranmore Island chooses a new Storm Keeper to wield its power and keep its magic safe from enemies. The time has come for Fionn's grandfather, a secretive and eccentric old man, to step down. Soon, a new Keeper will rise. But, deep underground, someone has been waiting for Fionn. As the battle to become the island's next champion rages, a more sinister magic is waking up, intent on rekindling an ancient war.

New & Used

Seller Information Condition Price
-New£6.46
+ FREE UK P & P

What Reviewers Are Saying

Submit your review
Newspapers & Magazines
The Storm Keeper's Island will blow you away ... A magical new voice in fantasy. Wise, warm and wonderful * Eoin Colfer, author of the Artemis Fowl series * So magical and wild that it's like being swept away by the sea ... She's taken an ancient story and found something new and bold and wild in it - I think only real bone-deep writers and storytellers do that. I can't wait for the next * Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer * Funny, dark and blazingly beautiful, The Storm Keeper's Island is a thrillingly inventive adventure * Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink & Stars * Gripping, poignant and beautifully written ... One of the most exciting books for children that I have read in years and seems destined to become a modern classic * Louise O'Neill, author of The Surface Breaks * Flickers with a rare and wonderful magic ... Unforgettable * Abi Elphinstone, author of Sky Song * Magical ... An enchanting book. It's beautifully written * Marian Keyes, author of Anybody Out There * I miss Fionn and his grandfather and their island as if they were real ... which they are, thanks to Catherine Doyle * Lauren Wolk, author of Wolf Hollow * A book that took my breath away ... A stunning story of courage and hope ... A book of quiet wonders and windswept dreams. Go and read it * Cerrie Burnell, author of Harper and the Scarlet Umbrella * The Storm Keeper's Island doesn't need magic to make it enchanting ... Love and hope communicated is perhaps the greatest magic of all, and that's what Catherine achieved for me in this book * Hilary McKay, author of Saffy's Angel * Magical, funny, heartrending, terrifying ... I'm on tenterhooks for the next book. Fionn, his grandfather and father have won my heart * Lauren James, author of The Loneliest Girl in the Universe * A warm-hearted tale full of magic, friendship and humour. I could practically smell the ocean salt and feel the glow of the candles whilst turning the pages * Alex Bell, author of The Polar Bear Explorers' Club * A magical rush of an adventure story about family, bravery, and harnessing the storm within that is thoughtful, funny and exciting all at the same time ... Fionn is a hero to really root for * Anna James, author of Pages & Co. * The Storm Keeper's Island will sweep you not just off your feet, but far away across the sea to a sparkling, magical land of classic adventure * Piers Torday * An incredible book as full of heart as it is of adventure ... An unforgettable, very special book that you'll want to share with everyone you know * Katie Tsang, author of Sam Wu Is Not Afraid of Ghosts * Imaginative and exhilarating, The Storm Keeper's Island is a beautiful story that promises more to come * Rebecca Stead, author of Liar and Spy * This story weaves ancient Celtic magic with a modern-day tale of family bonds, memory, and sibling rivalry ... Fans of Harry Potter or Percy Jackson can add Fionn Boyle as a generous and brave hero from the Emerald Isle * School Library Connection, starred review *