Your price
RRP: £30.00
Save £14.06 (47%)
Dispatched within 3-4 working days.

The Bronte Sisters Three Novels (Barnes & Noble Collectible Classics: Omnibus Edition)

Jane Eyre - Wuthering Heights - Agnes Grey. Barnes & Noble Leatherbound Classic Collection

Format: Leather / fine binding
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Inc, New York, United States
Published: 19th Jul 2012
Dimensions: w 156mm h 241mm d 45mm
Weight: 1275g
ISBN-10: 1435137205
ISBN-13: 9781435137202
Barcode No: 9781435137202
This is the most cherished novel from each of England's talented sisters, in one gorgeously packaged volume. The Bronte family was a literary phenomenon unequalled before or since. Both Charlotte's "Jane Eyre" and Emily's "Wuthering Heights" have won lofty places in the pantheon and stirred the romantic sensibilities of generations of readers. This "Leatherbound Classics" edition unites these two enduring favourites with the lesser known, but no less powerful work by their youngest sister, Anne Bronte. Drawn from Anne's own experiences as a governess, Agnes Grey offers a compelling view of Victorian chauvinism and materialism. Its inclusion makes "The Bronte Sisters" a must-have volume for anyone fascinated by this singularly talented family.

New & Used

Seller Information Condition Price

What Reviewers Are Saying

Be the first to review this item. Submit your review now