Your price
RRP: £12.99
Save £8.00 (62%)
Dispatched within 3-4 working days.

The Premier League

25 Years

By (author) Lloyd Pettiford
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Urbane Publications, Rochester, United Kingdom
Published: 3rd Aug 2017
Dimensions: w 167mm h 240mm d 18mm
Weight: 490g
ISBN-10: 1911583093
ISBN-13: 9781911583097
Barcode No: 9781911583097
"Liaising with fans across the country, and contractually obliged to tone down the digs at Pompey and Man Utd, this promises to be a book for football fans everywhere."Discover the origins and history of the top tier of English football. The 2016/17 season marks the 25th of the Premier League after its formation in 1992. After numerous discussions with football authorities, players and television broadcasters, the First Division clubs resigned from the Football League in May 1992 and the Premier League was formed with the inaugural campaign starting on Saturday 15 August of that year. The Premier League charts each of the 25 seasons with the story of how the titles were won and the players who starred. From 2011/12's incredible finale, to Arsenal's "Invincibles", as well as each of Manchester United's record 13 triumphs, find out more about the rich history of the Premier League. The book also includes fan sections for every single one of the clubs that has appeared in the League, with greatest moments and greatest players, as well as the worst!

New & Used

Seller Information Condition Price

What Reviewers Are Saying

Be the first to review this item. Submit your review now