Your price
Out of Stock

An Edited Collection of the Theatre Music of John Abraham Fisher

Druids and Witches Scenes from Macbeth. Studies in the History & Interpretation of Music S. v. 48

Edited by Paul Rice
Format: Hardback
Publisher: The Edwin Mellen Press Ltd, New York, United States
Imprint: Edwin Mellen Press Ltd
Published: 31st Mar 1996
Dimensions: w 165mm h 240mm d 13mm
Weight: 499g
ISBN-10: 0773488650
ISBN-13: 9780773488656
Barcode No: 9780773488656
John Abraham Fisher (1744-1806) is considered one of the most important English musicians and composers of his generation. The range of his compositional activities demonstrates the diversity of his interests. In addition to playing in theatres, he performed his own words at the pleasure gardens at Vauxhall and Marylebone, and also composed cantatas, anthems, an oratorio, symphonies, and chamber music. This volume gives evidence of his contributions to the musical life of not only the Covent Garden theatre, but British musical life in general.

New & Used

Seller Information Condition Price
Out of Stock

What Reviewers Are Saying

Be the first to review this item. Submit your review now