Your price
Out of Stock

Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach

Keyboard Concertos 38 and 39. C.P.E. Bach complete edition: series 2 Vol 15

Format: Hardback
Publisher: Oxford University Press, Oxford, United Kingdom
Published: 2nd Feb 1989
Dimensions: w 251mm h 324mm
ISBN-10: 0193240017
ISBN-13: 9780193240018
Barcode No: 9780193240018
The aim of this ten volume series is to publish the complete works of C.P.E. Bach in a form that most closely represents his intentions. Editorial additions to the primary source of each work have been made only when demanded by the necessity for musical clarity. Only works known to be authentic have been included. This volume contains Concerto No. 38 in C minor H. 448 for keyboard, two horns "ad libitum", two violins, viola and bass, and Concerto No. 39 in F major H. 454 for keyboard, two flutes "ad libitum", two violins, viola and bass. Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach was the third son of Johann Sebastian Bach and the author of a celebrated treatise on keyboard playing. He was an important figure in the development of early Classicism. The preparation of this volume was made possible in part by a grant from the Division of Researach Programs of the National Endowment for the Humanities.

New & Used

Seller Information Condition Price
Out of Stock

What Reviewers Are Saying

Be the first to review this item. Submit your review now