Your price
Out of Stock

From Birth to Death

Life's Cycles S.

By (author) Irene Yates
Illustrated by Graham Austin
Format: Hardback
Publisher: Pavilion Books, London, United Kingdom
Imprint: Belitha Press Ltd
Published: 19th Apr 1996
Dimensions: w 222mm h 287mm
Weight: 389g
ISBN-10: 1855615037
ISBN-13: 9781855615038
Barcode No: 9781855615038
One of a series which looks at the cycle of life from birth to death, this book focuses on plants and animals that live around a pond. It is the story of how life begins and how these living things manage, or fail to survive over a period of a year. As in the first book in this series, "The Hunt for Food", each spread has a paragraph describing the scene illustrated. Extended captions give information about lifecycles, habitat, seasons and the changes these bring about for pond-dwellers such as amphibians, waterbirds (heron, ducks, moorhens, grebe, swallows), pond snails, pike sticklebacks, snakes, otters, water voles, diving beetles, dragonflies, mosquitoes and mayflies. Plants such as iris, waterlilies, duckweed and greater reedmace are also shown.

New & Used

Seller Information Condition Price
Out of Stock

What Reviewers Are Saying

Be the first to review this item. Submit your review now