Your price
Out of Stock

Oxford Reading Tree: Stage 16: TreeTops: Snowblind


By (author) Paul Stewart
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Oxford University Press, Oxford, United Kingdom
Published: 22nd Feb 2001
Dimensions: w 129mm h 198mm
Weight: 195g
ISBN-10: 0199193789
ISBN-13: 9780199193783
Barcode No: 9780199193783
Here are further six "Treetops" titles in "Oxford Reading Tree's" series of fiction with built-in progression for pupils aged 7 to 11. Specially written for children who need the support of carefully monitored language levels, the stories are accessible, motivating, and humorous. The series is organized into "Oxford Reading Tree" stages (from Stage 10 to Stage 16), with each stage introducing more complex narrative forms, including flashbacks and changes in viewpoint; descriptive writing; extended reading vocabulary; and more pages, more text, and fewer illustrations. This title is ideal for both guided reading group work and independent reading. Phase G features: six new stories at the top end of "Treetops", featuring top children's authors Chris Powling, Paul Stewart, Jon Blake and Margaret McAllister, plus talented newcomers Claire Funge and Anna Perera. The stories have the breadth and interest level demanded by top juniors, with settings ranging from the Arctic Circle to wartime England, via a magical football story with a difference. The stories tackle issues that are important to 10/11 year olds - families, change, the environment, bullying, relationships - with the humour and style for which "Treetops" is renowned.

New & Used

Seller Information Condition Price
Out of Stock

What Reviewers Are Saying

Be the first to review this item. Submit your review now