Seller
Your price
£8.91
RRP: £13.99
Save £5.08 (36%)
Dispatched within 2-3 working days.

Song of the Abyss

By (author) Makiia Lucier
Format: Hardback
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company, Boston, United States
Imprint: Houghton Mifflin Books for Children
Published: 9th Sep 2019
Dimensions: w 140mm h 211mm d 32mm
Weight: 485g
ISBN-10: 0544968581
ISBN-13: 9780544968585
Barcode No: 9780544968585
Synopsis
As the granddaughter of a famed navigator, seventeen-year-old Reyna has always lived life on her own terms, despite those who say a girl could never be an explorer for the royal house of St. John del Mar. She is determined to prove them wrong, and as she returns home after a year-long expedition, she knows her dream is within reach. No longer an apprentice, instead: Reyna, Master Explorer. But when menacing raiders attack her ship, those dreams are pushed aside. Reyna's escape is both desperate and dangerous, and when next she sees her ship, a mystery rises from the deep. The sailors - her captain, her countrymen - have vanished. To find them, Reyna must use every resource at her disposal . . . including placing her trust in a handsome prince from a rival kingdom. Together they uncover a disturbing truth. The attack was no isolated incident. Troubling signs point to a shadowy kingdom in the north, and for once, the rulers of the Sea of Magdalen agree: something must be done. But can Reyna be brave enough to find a way?

New & Used

Seller Information Condition Price
-New£8.91
+ FREE UK P & P

What Reviewers Are Saying

Submit your review
Newspapers & Magazines
"Like its predecessor, this action-packed novel delivers a large cast of enthralling characters that never disappoint....The lands Lucier carries readers to are stunning. She expertly weaves culture, history, magic, and fantasy together into one explosive story."--Booklist "Lucier's fantasy world-building is exquisite--deadly sea monsters, siren-like bird-women, exotic customs, and elements of magic--and the romance is heady. Fans of Isle of Blood and Stone will thoroughly enjoy this return to the enchanting Sea of Magdalen."--The Horn Book

"[A] superbly developed heroine, charming secondary characters, and playful dialogue..... A delightful romantic adventure flavored with ancient legends and salty ocean lore."--Kirkus