Seller
Your price
£14.31
RRP: £25.00
Save £10.69 (43%)
Dispatched within 4-5 working days.

A Long and Messy Business

By (author) Rowley Leigh
Format: Hardback
Publisher: Unbound, London, United Kingdom
Published: 4th Oct 2018
Dimensions: w 203mm h 284mm d 39mm
Weight: 1885g
ISBN-10: 1783525193
ISBN-13: 9781783525195
Barcode No: 9781783525195
Synopsis
'I get fed up with the number of cookbooks that promise quick and easy meals, those that promise a three-course dinner that can be knocked up in thirty minutes. Most cooking, and certainly most enjoyable cooking, takes a little longer. I can knock something up in a hurry if I have to there are plenty of quick and easy recipes in this book but that ability was a long time in the acquisition, and I still prefer to take my time, in order to do it better than I did it last time.' These recipes and essays, first published in the Financial Times, are a distillation of Rowley Leigh s forty years as both a professional chef and a home cook. They detail with precision and wit how to cook and enjoy both unusual and familiar ingredients through the seasons. With Leigh s succinct wine recommendations and over 120 recipes, this is a book to get messy with overuse in the kitchen and to pore over in an armchair with a glass of the author s beloved Riesling close to hand.

New & Used

Seller Information Condition Price
-New£14.31
+ FREE UK P & P

What Reviewers Are Saying

Submit your review
Newspapers & Magazines
Rowley Leigh is one of Britain's most celebrated and influential chefs, and has won three Glenfiddich awards for his food writing. These 120 straightforward recipes allow everyone to eat Rowley's classical, elegant food; a signature style he has spent over forty years perfecting. Rowley will be appearing at Hay Festival, and is available for events in the run-up to publication. Widespread review and feature coverage is expected. For fans of Nigel Slater and Simon Hopkinson, as well as recipe books such as Oliver Rowe's Food for All Seasons, Skye Gyngell's A Year in My Kitchen, Claire Lattin and Tom Hill's Ducksoup Cookbook and The River Cafe Cookbook by Rose Gray and Ruth Rogers. The book features photographs by Andy Sewell, whose book The Heath won the International Photobook Award in 2012, and whose work can be found in important collections across the world.