Seller
Your price
£5.68
RRP: £6.99
Save £1.31 (19%)
Dispatched within 4-5 working days.

The House of Hidden Wonders

By (author) Sharon Gosling
Format: Paperback / softback
Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group, London, United Kingdom
Imprint: Stripes Publishing
Published: 2nd Apr 2020
Dimensions: w 128mm h 198mm d 20mm
Weight: 204g
Interest age: From 9 to 12 years
Reading age: From 9 to 12 years
ISBN-10: 1788951905
ISBN-13: 9781788951906
Barcode No: 9781788951906
Synopsis
Zinnie and her sisters live in the murky tunnels beneath Edinburgh's Old Town. They keep out of the way of the authorities and remain undetected. Until, that is, rumours of a ghost bring unwanted visitors into the caverns they call home. Among them, a young Arthur Conan Doyle, keen to investigate, and MacDuff, the shady owner of Edinburgh's newest attraction, the House of Wonders. Caught up in a world of intrigue and adventure, Zinnie seeks answers. But how can she discover what secrets lie in the House of Wonders while also protecting the sisters she holds so dear? A thrilling historical adventure featuring mystery in the tunnels beneath Victorian Edinburgh, for fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine and Jennifer Bell. Praise for THE GOLDEN BUTTERFLY: "Touching on issues of class and gender, its main purpose is to bewitch and enthral." - Financial Times "A perfectly paced and wonderfully written tale of mystery and magic." - Sinead O'Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB

New & Used

Seller Information Condition Price
-New£5.68
+ FREE UK P & P

What Reviewers Are Saying

Submit your review
Newspapers & Magazines
PRAISE FOR THE GOLDEN BUTTERFLY: "A perfectly paced and wonderfully written tale of mystery and magic." -- Sinead O'Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB PRAISE FOR THE GOLDEN BUTTERFLY: "Gosling's novel is an intricate puzzle, filled with cunning sleights of hand. While touching on issues of class and especially gender, its main purpose is to bewitch and enthral, which it does admirably all the way to its uplifting finale." -- Financial Times