Your price
RRP: £25.00
Save £10.84 (43%)
Dispatched within 4-5 working days.


The Collected and Unpublished Writings of Mark Fisher (2004-2016)

By (author) Mark Fisher
Edited by Darren Ambrose
Foreword by Simon Reynolds
Format: Paperback / softback
Publisher: Watkins Media, United Kingdom
Imprint: Repeater Books
Published: 15th Nov 2018
Dimensions: w 154mm h 230mm d 65mm
Weight: 1075g
ISBN-10: 191224828X
ISBN-13: 9781912248285
Barcode No: 9781912248285
Edited by Darren Ambrose and with a foreword by Simon Reynolds, this comprehensive collection brings together the work of acclaimed blogger, writer, political activist and lecturer Mark Fisher (aka k-punk). Covering the period 2004 - 2016, the collection will include some of the best writings from his seminal blog k-punk; a selection of his brilliantly insightful film, television and music reviews; his key writings on politics, activism, precarity, hauntology, mental health and popular modernism for numerous websites and magazines; his final unfinished introduction to his planned work on "Acid Communism"; and a number of important interviews from the last decade.

New & Used

Seller Information Condition Price

What Reviewers Are Saying

Submit your review
Newspapers & Magazines
"Mark Fisher's k-punk blogs were required reading for a generation"
- The Guardian

"An essential guide to inventing a new world that makes sense for everyone"
- Holly Herndon

"Fisher is the most trusted navigator of these times out of joint."
- David Peace

"A thrillingly creative critic."
- Sight & Sound

"A more interesting British writer has not appeared in this century."
-- Irish Times

"A primer in how to write cultural criticism in the 21st century."
- LA Review of Books